Brymbo v Penycae (1)

STARTING XI: 1. Mathew Griffiths 2. Calyn Spencer 3. Ben Jones 4. Sean Cotterill 5. Tommy Edwards 6. Adam Peters 7. Alex Rowlands 8. Jordan Tipping 9. Austin Owen 10. Ramone Nelson 11. Kian Davies
SUBSTITUTES: 12. James Trigg 14. Jack Abraham 15. Ben Heath

Now Brymbo are back at full strength they proved they are a match for anyone and they were more like their old self and they clinched a 2-0 success over Penycae with strikes from Lewis Clarke and Ben Kearney. Brymbo boss Phil Hudson remained quite philosophical about the victory saying “We were average in the 1st half and got ourselves ahead just before the half-time whistle but after the break we stepped it up a bit to put some daylight between the two sides. The result will set up a massive few weeks ahead in the final stages of season”